Virtual Hugs

Yesterday I had a lovely text from a dear friend who is facing their own struggles at the moment but rather than think of themselves they were checking on me. The run up to Christmas is not easy and has been made harder by the actions of people close to us.

I was stunned at how much 14 words can convey. In that moment I felt loved and cared for. It started an exchange of mutual support and compassion and some silly fun too. I was on my own at the time and it was much needed. Sometimes it doesn’t need to be physical contact that is needed to show you care, a virtual hug works just as well!

If you do just one thing today, reach out to someone who you think may need a virtual hug. 

Leave a Reply

