February

I’ve not posted much recently, January and the start of February have proved to be busy with birthday parties, family stuff and work. 

February has arrived quickly and I cannot escape the fact that March will soon be here, the month where it all went wrong and our lives changed in ways unimaginable at the start of last year.
I cannot believe it is nearly a year since Rory died, it feels like forever but also like it was yesterday. 

For Rory

I thought about you today

I think about you every day

I wonder what you’d be doing

I imagine the colour of your hair and eyes

This is no different to yesterday and the day before and it will be the same tomorrow and the next day and the day after that

xxx 

Leave a Reply

