In My Heart

Day 9 of #mayweallheal, In My Heart.

In my heart live two boys, both perfect, both loved, both wanted but one is missed every day. If you looked inside my heart you would see a rainbow coloured area filled with fun which belongs to Toby, our rainbow baby after years of heartache. There a place for my husband and family, all neat and tidy and full of sunshine and if you look beyond that there is a little corner sectioned off, it’s still sunny there at times but there are sometimes dark stormy clouds overhead. That is Rory’s corner of my heart, it’s a bit battered and bruised but it is slowly healing and whilst it will never be perfect it is there and makes me who I am. My bruised and battered heart is stronger now and more compassionate, able to love deeper than before and that I am grateful for.

Leave a Reply

