Nature

Day 13 of #mayweallheal, Nature. If I’m honest I’m not that great with nature – a fear of spiders, ladybirds and anything with more legs than me isn’t conducive to long walks in the country. 

However being outside brings me calm and peace and as I look through photos from the last year there are a lot taken outside. On the day of Rory’s cremation it was a bright sunny day and also my birthday so off we went to a local garden attraction followed by a trip to the new forest for amazing chips and a walk along the shore with my two boys. 

Rory’s due date was also spent outside at the National Memorial Arboretum where there is a Sands garden. 

Being outside just makes me feel better and more connected to the world and ultimately connected to Rory. 

Leave a Reply

