Day 18 Healing Therapies #captureyourgrief

Day 18 Healing Therapies 

October is proving to be a hard month and I think it may get a little worse before it gets better. I’ve challenged myself to walking 10,000 steps a day during the month to raise money for our little book project and also to give myself something positive to focus on. Some days have been easy (usually the days I do the school run – lots of opportunity to walk!), others have been tough, one day I had to go out for a long walk to make up 7,000 steps – eek! 

The toughest day yet was Saturday. It was Henry’s due date and the international wave of light for baby loss. A day loaded with grief and sadness. I was a few thousand steps down at 7.15pm but dragged myself out. As I waked the tears flowed but it was a beautiful evening and I felt at peace soaking in the cold air and the bright moon.

Usually for healing I’d do some craft but I’m not feeling it at the moment so walking it is. I’m halfway through my walking challenge and so far have racked up 198,188 steps! That’s 198,188 steps of healing therapy 🙂

Yesterday one of my lovely colleagues gave me this card to mark my halfway point!

Leave a Reply

