Birthday

I’m 37 today, I feel older than that, but it is to be expected really. We had a lovely family day out and at times the sun shone down on us. Whilst Toby was in the splash park we talked about what might have been if Rory was here today, life would have been much different with a nearly two year old in tow. More fun? yes, harder? probably, happier? definitely.

Two years ago today Rory was cremated, everyone told me to change the date, but I’m glad I share my birthday with Rory’s cremation ceremony. It gives us an excuse to mark the day and celebrate our lives, his life, Henry’s life. 

We had a fun day, it was missing something, someone, as always it is but it was special and it was fun.

Leave a Reply

