Life

Life. Rory and Henry had lives and they are now woven into the fabric of our family life. Our lives changed when Rory died and they changed even more when Henry died. There is not a moment of my life when I do not think about them. I wonder what my life might have been like. I wonder why I have this life. I wonder how I will make the best of this life I have.

Though changed, we carry on, we live, we breathe, we have life and we are grateful for that. Our life isn’t one we asked for or expected to be living but we have to make the best of things. Toby is a big part of this, we have to live a happy life for him. 

This picture doesn’t reflect all of our little family but it is happy and full of life.

2 thoughts on “Life

Leave a Reply

