Patience 

I’ve never had much patience, I am bossy and a control freak so it comes as part of the package! I want things done and I want them done yesterday.

Since the pain, shock and trauma of what happened my patience for petty gripes and moans runs very thin. ‘How dare you moan about insignificant things when my babies died’ is my usual thought as someone drones on. It sounds dramatic and I know I should have kinder thoughts but sometimes I just don’t have the patience or the time for other people.

There is a positive to this though, my patience for those who are having a tough time has increased. I’m more likely to listen to those who face challenges and struggles, I can empathise and offer support. I have time and patience for the wounded souls.

Leave a Reply

