Sunshine 

This is my sunshine, I am lucky to have Toby and lucky that I can be a mum to a living child. 

This time way back in 2011 he’d been in my tummy for 24 hours, we didn’t know that one of the two embryos transferred in Alicante would become Toby. It seems like a lifetime ago. We have a photo of the two embryos – not many kids have that as their first baby photo! 

Toby drives me absolutely bonkers, he doesn’t listen, he is loud and he kicks me in bed when he joins us in the night. But, he is the sunshine to my day, the crazy to my quiet, the fast to my slow. I love seeing the world through his eyes and I count my blessings every day. 

Despite the losses I’m one of the lucky ones.

Leave a Reply

