Sky

The sky used to simply tell me what the weather was up to or create a pretty sunset. At our old house we were high up on a hill which overlooked the woods. The sunsets from the window in Toby’s old bedroom were amazing. 

These days I find myself searching the sky for signs. Kisses in the clouds, the brightest stars at night, pink and blue skies, blazing sunshine on a crisp morning. Anything that reminds me of my boys. 

At the gym tonight the sunset was amazing, the sky was painted pink and blue, the picture doesn’t do it justice at all.

Leave a Reply

